December Jingle Bell Run

About 6 months ago, I committed to running in the Jingle Bell Run in North Pole Alaska (in July) – but later reneged on my commitment after about 8,000 miles of highway and dirt had taken their toll.  The guilt of disappointing the folks in AK and the Arthritis Foundation has been haunting me and in self-retribution for my action in AK, I have signed-up for the Jingle Bell Run in Malvern on Sunday December 9, 2012.

If anyone out there still following the blog and Ride to Alaska, and has a few dollars left, please consider donating a fe bucks to the run.  My goal is a very modest (still paying for the Alaska trip) $100, and I have already put in $25.  If you click on the logo above, it will take you to the fundraising site.  Thanks in advance to those who contribute.

On another subject – while still related to the Alaska Trip – I will be doing a presentation on the Ride to Alaska for the Northampton Community College on November 14, 2010.  Kind of a continuing education series for the adult education section.  If there is any interest in attending, please drop me a note or comment below and I’ll respond with the details.  Also, if you are involved with an organization or school that might enjoy hearing all of the gory details of the trip, I am happy to make a presentation at no cost – just to continue to get the word out on Juvenile Arthritis. Drop me a note if you have an interest.

2 responses to “December Jingle Bell Run

  1. You’re like the Energizer Bunny……..you keep goin’ and goin’ and goin’……..amazing.

  2. Actually, this one is pretty easy… Just gotta slog along a couple of miles. Last time I did this it was in the snow though…

Leave a Reply

